Return to Headlines

DDTwo Announces Teachers of the Year

Dorchester School District Two has announced its 2023 Teachers of the Year from across the district. Chosen at their schools, these exceptional educators will be considered by a selection committee for the 2023 District Teacher of the Year. We will honor all of these teachers at the Teacher of the Year ceremony on May 11.

  • Allison Lehner, Alston-Bailey Elementary School
  • Claire Dixon, Alston Middle School
  • Ashley Smith, Ashley Ridge High School
  • Schoneke Summerhill, Beech Hill Elementary School
  • Taylor Campanelli, Dr. Eugene Sires Elementary School
  • Elizabeth Kitchens, DuBose Middle School
  • Charlotte Dozier, Eagle Nest Elementary School
  • Erica Schultz, East Edisto Middle School
  • Page Ham, Flowertown Elementary School
  • Katherine Henson, Fort Dorchester Elementary School
  • Cassandra Parker, Fort Dorchester High School
  • Mona De Guia, Givhans Achievement Academy
  • Sarah Bleshenski, Gregg Middle School
  • Ashlee Compton, Joseph R. Pye Elementary School
  • Catherine Chastain, Knightsville Elementary School
  • Tyra Middleton, Newington Elementary School
  • Brandi Smith, Oakbrook Elementary School
  • Kirstie Miller, Oakbrook Middle School
  • Erica Holby, River Oaks Middle School
  • Keith Johnson, Rollings Middle School of the Arts
  • Lauren Snyder, Sand Hill Elementary School
  • Kelli Brosnan, Spann Elementary School
  • Melanie Doty, Summerville Elementary School
  • Toni Olson, Summerville High School
  • Marissa Zupancic, William M. Reeves Jr. Elementary School
  • Hope Willey, Windsor Hill Arts Infused Elementary School