• Dorchester School District Two Parent and Family Engagement Centers are a free resource offered to families living in the Dorchester District 2 school district. Come check one out today!


    Mission
    Our mission is simple: Give parents the tools they need to engage in and enhance their child's learning!

    Description
    Our centers house a wide variety of award-winning, engaging and exciting materials and games for parents to check out and take home to use with their children. We have five centers to serve you! Any families living in the DD2 school district are invited to utilize our FREE resources for their students! Visit us at any of our five centers; Eagle Nest Elementary School,  Joseph R. Pye Elementary School, Knightsville Elementary School, Spann Elementary School, or Windsor Hill Arts Infused Elementary School.  During the school year, the hours of operation are Monday through Friday, from 7:30 am to 3:00 pm.  Contact the centers for summer hours.

    Our Resources
    1)Rosetta Stone
    2)Leap Frog Systems
    3)Hot Dots Pen Systems for Addition, Subtraction, Division, Fractions and Multiplication, iPads
    4)Reading Comprehension Cubes
    5)Wide variety of award winning board games
    6)Electronic flashcards and much more!

     

    Contact

    Eagle Nest Elementary School: 843-695-2985              

    Lori Hamilton: lohamilton@dorchester2.k12.sc.us

     

    Joseph R. Pye Elementary School:  843-695-2987        

    Eleanor Townsend:  etownsend@dorchester2.k12.sc.us

     

    Knightsville Elementary: 843-695-2986                       

    Elise Boehler: eboehler@dorchester2.k12.sc.us

     

    Spann Elementary School: 843-695-2995                    

    Kari Kocian:  kkocian@dorchester2.k12.sc.us

     

    Windsor Hill Art Infused Elementary School:               

    Dawn Mendenhall: damendenhall@dorchester2.k12.sc.us

     

     Assistant Director of Federal/State Programs & Parenting                                              

    Teresa Kelly:  tkelly@dorchester2.k12.sc.us

     

    pc.JPG